Home 9 Cricket Betting 9 Asia Cup 2023

Asia Cup 2023

Asia Cup Cricket Betting Odds, Predictions & Fixtures

The 15th Asia Cup Cricket is scheduled to take place in the UAE from August until September. This 16th edition is being held a year after 2022. Prior to that, there was a 4 year gap in the launch. With the long wait that’s passed, a lot of excitement is built up for everyone, including athletes, coaches, team staff, pundits, and of course the regular bettors and gamblers. 

At the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, India played Pakistan in an eagerly anticipated matchup for the 2022 opening. For Asia Cup Cricket 2023, neutral venues have been selected this time, shifting from the initial prospects of Pakistan as venue. 

The Asian cricket teams from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and a sixth team – which is yet to be announced – will compete in the Asia Cup. This continental league will star some of the best players and coaches in the  region. Hongkong might be playing in this spot again.

India won the 2018 Asia Cup from years ago. They were crowned winners after defeating Bangladesh in the championship game. In place of Virat Kohli, who was the skipper at the time, Rohit Sharma headed the Indian side in that competition. Many are eager to see the Indian and Sri Lankan squads as it would be a battle of champions, as Sri Lanka was the 2022 champ.  The other teams are sure to rally into the fight for the top. Tough spot to be in for these recent champs.


The T20 format will be used again for the Asia Cup this year, making it the second time that format has been used by the competition. In 2016 the Asia Cup implemented the very same format initially. This first one was championed by India while Sri Lanka displayed a terrific run and win in September 2022.

Here are some key pointers for the squads you might want to bet on and increase your chances of winning for Asia Cup Cricket betting odds 2023.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka simply had a chance to win the Asia Cup in 2022 as an underdog squad. That was true until they won as champions. They have done well in the format after defeating Australia in a T20I match in Melbourne, which is a significant accomplishment for any team. 

Dasun Shanaka (team captain)

Members: Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dushmantha Chameera, Dinesh Chandimal Ashen Bandara, Dhananjaya de SilvaPraveen Jayawickrama, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwanidu Fernando.


India was the champion team from 2021 and this gives them a relative edge over the others. Betting on this squad might also be wise. The absence of two key T20 bowlers, Harshal Patel and star pacer Jasprit Bumrah, from the Indian team for the Asia Cup 2022 presented quite the challenge. However, they could be ready to participate in this year’s event after a month of recovery. On the other side, KL Rahul and Virat Kohli have been reinstated, and Rahul has been named vice-captain.

Rohit Sharma (team captain) and newly inducted KL Rahul (as vice captain)

Members: Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah.


A noteworthy aspect is that Pakistan has won every T20I series since the T20 World Cup last year, and their Asia Cup team under the captaincy of star batter Babar Azam appears to be a winning one.

Babar Azam (team captain)

Members: Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Usman Qadir.


This team is not far behind in accolades of victories. Just a year or couple of, Bangladesh won three consecutive T20 International series just before the T20 World Cup 2021, two of which were against the top international squads Australia and New Zealand. Not a simple feat. 

Shakib Al Hasan (team captain)

Members: Nasum Ahmed, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Parvez Hossain Emon, Nurul Hasan Sohan.


Afghanistan has also had success. The team has only lost one of its past eleven T20I series while winning eight of them. The Afghanistan T20 team has a ton of skill. The aggressive batting order and risky bowlers, including Rashid Khan and Mujeeb ur Rahman. Noteworthy is their similar record of wins with India.

Mohammad Nabi (team captain)

Members: Samiullah ShinwariNajibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran.

Lucky Chest 5,777,777 Weekly Prize Pool

Special Offer 1.5% Extra Deposit Bonus

Daily Free 1.5% Unlimited Bonus Deposit

Sports 8.88% Weekly Cashback 20,000 BDT

Sports 0.5% Unlimited Daily Rebate

SPORTSBOOK 50% First Deposit Bonus 3,000 BDT

50% SPORTS Welcome Bonus Up To 3,000 BDT

Casino 20% Daily Reload Bonus 5,000 BDT

Slots 100% First Deposit Bonus 5,000 BDT

Casino 0.8% Unlimited Daily Rebate

Sports 8.88% Weekly Cashback 20,000 BDT

Slots & Table Games 11.88% Weekly Cashback 24,999 BDT

Sports 0.5% Unlimited Daily Rebate

Slots & Table Games 25% Daily Reload Bonus 5,000 BDT

Cricket – Sportsbook/Premium 50% Deposit Bonus

One Day International

One Day International

Table of Contents Guide to ODI Cricket Betting in Bangladesh ODI Cricket Markets to Bet On Top Sportsbooks for ODI Cricket Bets Final Word Guide to ODI Cricket Betting in Bangladesh Cricket and betting are some of the most popular pastimes in Bangladesh today....

Bangladesh Premier League

Bangladesh Premier League

Table of Contents Top 5 Bangladesh Premier League Cricket Betting Sites 1xBet Bet365 Betway Crickex MCW Top 5 Bangladesh Premier League Cricket Betting Sites Cricket is a well known but increasingly popular sport in Bangladesh and its surrounding region. In the rise...

Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League

Table of Contents IPL Indian Premier League Cricket Betting Odds & Tips Parimatch Crickex MCW IPL Indian Premier League Cricket Betting Odds & Tips Let’s kick it off with a big one. On the cricket odds table, Gujarat Titans are the current favorites to take...

T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup

Table of Contents T20 Cricket World Cup Betting Tips & Odds ENGLAND AUSTRALIA INDIA PAKISTAN T20 Cricket World Cup Betting Tips & Odds The ICC World Twenty20 is the largest Twenty20 competition on the cricketing calendar. Every other year, the International...


Mazhar Afsana

MCW Brand Contributor

Mazhar Afsana is a one of MCW's leading contributor for any topics related to Bangladesh's online casino and sports betting scene. Born and raised in Dhaka, his profound understanding of the local culture shines through in his engaging and informative writing. Mazhar's expertise in online gambling and cricket betting is evident in his clear, authentic, and captivating style. With a commitment to responsible gaming, he guides readers on a safe and enjoyable journey through the world of online casinos and betting of any forms. His articles not only educate but also inspire a sense of excitement and possibility. Follow Mazhar Afsana social profiles and exploring in-depth topics and his tailored approach to online gaming in Bangladesh.
Refer A friend and get Free 600 BDT for you and A friend

Refer A friend and get Free 600 BDT for you and A friend

SPORTSBOOK 50% First Deposit Bonus 3,000 BDT

SPORTSBOOK 50% First Deposit Bonus 3,000 BDT